Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Dementia Education Series
Canceled

Dementia Education Series

Dementia, Aging and Memory

Learn how memory works, the effects of Alzheimer's and other forms of dementia and available resources.

Learn about the types of memory, the effects of Alzheimer’s disease and the four most common types of dementia. Presented by the Alzheimer Society.

AGE GROUP: | Older Adults | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Health & Wellness |

TAGS: | Seniors | Mental Health | In Branch | Health |

Ancaster Branch

Phone: 289-779-7588
Branch manager
Jen Gal

Hours
Mon, May 27 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, May 28 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, May 29 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, May 30 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, May 31 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 Closed

About the library

The Ancaster Branch first opened in 1955. The branch moved several times over the following decade. The library arrived at its current location on Wilson Street in 1967 as a Centennial project. Completely renovated in 2006, the branch offers materials and programming  for children, teens and adults.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 01, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Mon, Jun 03, 9:30am - 10:00am
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Mon, Jun 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Mon, Jun 03, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Tue, Jun 04, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Tue, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Wed, Jun 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Sat, Jun 08, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Sat, Jun 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Mon, Jun 10, 9:30am - 10:00am
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Mon, Jun 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Sat, Jun 15, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Mon, Jun 17, 9:30am - 10:00am
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Mon, Jun 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Mon, Jun 17, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Wed, Jun 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Sat, Jun 22, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Sat, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Canceled
Wed, Jun 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Thu, Jun 27, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Sat, Jun 29, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room

Sat, Jun 29, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Ancaster - Murray Ferguson Room