Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Stratford Festival - Stage Combat

Registration now closed

Stratford Festival - Stage Combat

In Branch

2024-06-01 14:00:00 2024-06-01 15:00:00 America/New_York Stratford Festival - Stage Combat Turner Park Branch - Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Saturday, June 01
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-01 14:00:00 2024-06-01 15:00:00 America/New_York Stratford Festival - Stage Combat Learn how to safely put on a short battle sequence. Turner Park Branch - Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Turner Park Branch

Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Learn how to safely put on a short battle sequence.

Learn simple hand-to-hand stage combat techniques to use in staging a fight from a Stratford Festival teaching artist. Principles covered include safety, choreography and blocking.

Turner Park Branch

Phone: 289-779-7588
Branch manager
Karen Milligan

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed

About the library

Opened in 2009, Turner Park Branch shares a stunning multi-use facility with the YMCA. The single-floor Branch offers materials and programming for children, youths, adults and seniors.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Mon, Jun 24, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Tue, Jun 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Canceled
Tue, Jun 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Wed, Jun 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Wed, Jun 26, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Jun 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Jun 27, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Fri, Jun 28, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Marketplace

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Marketplace

Sat, Jun 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 02, 9:30am - 10:00am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Teen Area

Tue, Jul 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Wed, Jul 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Thu, Jul 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Teen Area

Fri, Jul 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Fri, Jul 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Sat, Jul 06, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Turner Park - Teen Area

Mon, Jul 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Marketplace

Mon, Jul 08, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 09, 9:30am - 10:00am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Teen Area

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Teen Area

Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room
Registration opens Monday, June 24 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Fri, Jul 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Fri, Jul 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Sat, Jul 13, 9:00am - 5:00pm
Turner Park - Teen Area

Sat, Jul 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Mon, Jul 15, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 16, 9:30am - 10:00am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Teen Area

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Wed, Jul 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Wed, Jul 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Teen Area

Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Fri, Jul 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Sat, Jul 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Mon, Jul 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Mon, Jul 22, 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Turner Park - Children's Program Room