close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Social Scrabble

Play the classic word game in one of our branches

Create words with this classic family game. All skill levels welcome. Game boards and Scrabble dictionaries provided.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (12-18 Years) | Older Adults | Adults (18+) |

EVENT TYPE: | Games |

TAGS: | Scrabble |

Westdale Branch

Phone: 905-546-3456
Branch manager
Amy Hunter

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed

About the library

The Westdale Branch was originally known as the Western Branch. The Branch opened in June 1957 and was renovated and expanded in 1998. The name was officially changed to Westdale in 1969. The Branch offers materials and programming for children, teens and adults.

The Westdale Branch also has the The Seed Library. The Seed Library is provided in partnership with the Hamilton Seed Library. Its lending process is very simple: visit the branch, pick the seeds that you would like to take and fill out the log sheet. There are no limits to how much you can take, all that is requested is that everyone respect that this is a community resource and that they only take a reasonable amount.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Thu, Apr 18, 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 20, 3:00pm - 4:50pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 23, 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 24, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 25, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Apr 25, 5:00pm - 9:00pm
New date Thursday, April 25, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 25, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 26, 10:05am - 10:45am

Canceled
Fri, Apr 26, 3:30pm - 4:50pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 30, 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Canceled
Thu, May 02, 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Canceled
Fri, May 03, 10:05am - 10:45am

Canceled
Mon, May 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, May 07, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Tue, May 07, 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Canceled
Thu, May 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Thu, May 09, 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Canceled
Fri, May 10, 10:05am - 10:45am

Canceled
Fri, May 10, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Sat, May 11, 10:30am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, May 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Tue, May 14, 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Canceled
Thu, May 16, 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Canceled
Fri, May 17, 10:05am - 10:45am

Canceled
Fri, May 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Sat, May 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm