close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 2 Seats Remaining

Stikbots Challenge

2019-08-27 15:00:00 2019-08-27 16:00:00 America/New_York Stikbots Challenge Freelton Branch

Tuesday, August 27
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-08-27 15:00:00 2019-08-27 16:00:00 America/New_York Stikbots Challenge We give you the theme, you shoot it. Freelton Branch

Freelton Branch

Freelton - Open Area 1

We give you the theme, you shoot it.

We will give you the theme and you shoot it. Create the best Stikbot film. 

AGE GROUP: | 8-12 Years |

EVENT TYPE: | Makerspace |

TAGS: | New Spring 2019 | DTS | Digital Literacy Public Programming |

Freelton Branch

Phone: 905-659-7639
Branch manager
Melissa McSweeney

Hours
Mon, Aug 26 3:30PM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 27 1:30PM to 5:00PM
Wed, Aug 28 3:30PM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 29 1:30PM to 5:00PM
Fri, Aug 30 10:00AM to 2:00PM
Sat, Aug 31 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 01 Closed

About the library

The Freelton Branch was established in 1978, replacing a deposit station. The Branch moved to its present location in 1995. Freelton Branch offers materials for children, teens and adults including books, CDs, DVDs, magazines, newspapers and more. Services include programming for children. Public Internet access computers also include adult and children’s software applications.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Freelton - Open Area 1

Thu, Aug 29, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Sep 09, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Sep 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Freelton - Open Area 1

Mon, Sep 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm