close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Virtual & Augmented Reality Intro

2019-08-13 11:30:00 2019-08-13 12:30:00 America/New_York Virtual & Augmented Reality Intro Stoney Creek Branch

Tuesday, August 13
11:30am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-08-13 11:30:00 2019-08-13 12:30:00 America/New_York Virtual & Augmented Reality Intro Immerse yourself in virtual reality. Stoney Creek Branch

Stoney Creek Branch

Stoney Creek - Saltfleet Room

Immerse yourself in virtual reality.

An introduction to virtual and augmented reality followed by interactive activities.

*Parts of the program may be an issue for people who suffer from motion sickness or vertigo.

AGE GROUP: | 8-12 Years |

EVENT TYPE: | Makerspace | Digital Literacy |

TAGS: | Digital Literacy Public Programming |

Stoney Creek Branch

Phone: 905-643-2912
Branch manager
Jen Gal

Hours
Mon, Aug 26 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Tue, Aug 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, Aug 28 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Thu, Aug 29 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Aug 30 Closed
Sat, Aug 31 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Sep 01 Closed

About the library

The Stoney Creek Branch opened in January 2003 on the first floor of the former Stoney Creek City Hall, which is now owned by the RCMP. It is an amalgamation of the Winona and old Stoney Creek branches.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stoney Creek - Council Chambers

Mon, Aug 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Tue, Aug 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stoney Creek - Council Chambers

Wed, Aug 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Wed, Aug 28, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Stoney Creek - Saltfleet Room
This event is full

Wed, Aug 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Thu, Aug 29, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Aug 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Aug 31, All day
Stoney Creek - Gallery Display

Sun, Sep 01, All day
Stoney Creek - Gallery Display

Tue, Sep 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stoney Creek - Council Chambers

Tue, Sep 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Wed, Sep 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Stoney Creek - Saltfleet Room

Wed, Sep 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Stoney Creek - Children's Department

Thu, Sep 05, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Stoney Creek - Children's Department

Thu, Sep 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Sep 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Mon, Sep 09, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Tue, Sep 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stoney Creek - Council Chambers

Wed, Sep 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Wed, Sep 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Thu, Sep 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Stoney Creek - Children's Department

Thu, Sep 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Sep 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Mon, Sep 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Mon, Sep 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Tue, Sep 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stoney Creek - Council Chambers

Wed, Sep 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Wed, Sep 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Stoney Creek - Saltfleet Room

Thu, Sep 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Stoney Creek - Children's Department

Thu, Sep 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Sep 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Stoney Creek - Children's Department

Fri, Sep 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stoney Creek - Council Chambers

Mon, Sep 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Stoney Creek - Teen Area

Tue, Sep 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Stoney Creek - Children's Department

Tue, Sep 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Stoney Creek - Council Chambers