close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Baby Storytime: Get Ready to Read

2020-01-27 10:30:00 2020-01-27 11:00:00 America/New_York Baby Storytime: Get Ready to Read Locke Branch

Monday, January 27
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2020-01-27 10:30:00 2020-01-27 11:00:00 America/New_York Baby Storytime: Get Ready to Read It’s never too early to read to your baby. Locke Branch

It’s never too early to read to your baby.

Attend storytime with your baby, meet other families at this interactive program and get ready to read. Learn songs, rhymes, and stories to foster early language development and a love of reading. Discover our collections after the program and choose your favourite items to take home. Ages birth to 24 months. 

AGE GROUP: | 0-4 Years |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytime |

TAGS: | Youth Services | Baby Storytime |

Locke Branch

Phone: 905-546-3492
Branch manager
Alyssa Seul

Hours
We're closed Monday February 17
Mon, Feb 10 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Tue, Feb 11 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 12 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Feb 13 1:00PM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 14 Closed
Sat, Feb 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 16 Closed

About the library

Locke Branch is the oldest of all of the branches in the Hamilton Public Library system. It opened on February 2, 1925, and has remained in the same building since then.

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Locke - Children's Department

Wed, Feb 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Locke - Children's Department

Sat, Feb 22, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Feb 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Locke - Children's Department

Thu, Feb 27, 1:15pm - 2:15pm
Locke - Open Area

Sat, Feb 29, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Mar 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Locke - Children's Department

Tue, Mar 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Locke - Open Area

Tue, Mar 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Locke - Children's Department

Sat, Mar 07, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Locke - Children's Department

Tue, Mar 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Locke - Children's Department

Wed, Mar 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Mar 12, 1:15pm - 2:15pm
Locke - Open Area

Sat, Mar 14, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Locke - Children's Department

Tue, Mar 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Locke - Children's Department

Tue, Mar 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Locke - Children's Department