close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Writing Wednesdays Online

2020-07-29 00:00:00 2020-07-29 23:59:00 America/New_York Writing Wednesdays Online Virtual Branch

Wednesday, July 29
All day

Add to Calendar 2020-07-29 00:00:00 2020-07-29 23:59:00 America/New_York Writing Wednesdays Online Weekly writing prompts for creative teens. Virtual Branch

Weekly writing prompts for creative teens.

For those teens who love to write, we'll post a new writing prompt every Wednesday at 4pm so that you can let your imagination fly. Great practise for Power of the Pen. This week: Imagine yourself when the quarantine is over. Using that perspective, write about your experiences while you were in self-isolation.

AGE GROUP: | Teens (12-18 Years) |

EVENT TYPE: | Reading & Learning | Literary |

TAGS: | Writing Wednesdays | Writing | Teens | teen |

Virtual Branch

askhpl@hpl.ca
Phone: 905-546-3200

Hours
Mon, Aug 03 Closed
(Civic Holiday)
Tue, Aug 04 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Wed, Aug 05 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Thu, Aug 06 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Fri, Aug 07 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sat, Aug 08 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sun, Aug 09 12:00AM to 11:45PM

About the library

Due to COVID-19 precautions, all HPL branches are closed. All Library programs and group activities are cancelled. Bookmobiles, Extended Access, Study Halls and Visiting Library Service are also suspended. Online services are available.
 
You can keep your library materials a little longer. Fines won’t accumulate until we reopen. All physical items currently out on loan are due one week after we reopen. All items ready for pick up during our closure will be held until the library reopens. No holds notifications will be sent out during the closure. If you have dropped off library materials at one of our 22 branches, but the items are still showing up as out on your account, rest assured we have them. We haven't had a chance to check them in yet. Fines will not accumulate during our closure.

Upcoming events

Thu, Aug 06, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Aug 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Aug 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Canceled
Thu, Aug 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 07, 10:30am - 11:30am

Fri, Aug 07, 11:00am - 9:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Aug 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Aug 11, All day

Tue, Aug 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Aug 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Aug 11, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Aug 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Aug 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Aug 12, All day

Wed, Aug 12, All day

Wed, Aug 12, 11:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Aug 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Wed, Aug 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Aug 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 12, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Aug 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Aug 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Aug 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Aug 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Thursday, August 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Aug 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
New date Thursday, August 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Thu, Aug 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 14, 11:00am - 9:00pm

Fri, Aug 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Aug 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Aug 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Aug 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Aug 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Aug 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Aug 18, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Aug 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Aug 18, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Aug 19, All day

Wed, Aug 19, All day

Wed, Aug 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Aug 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Aug 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Aug 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Aug 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 21, All day

Fri, Aug 21, 11:00am - 9:00pm

Fri, Aug 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Aug 24, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Mon, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Aug 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Aug 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Aug 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Aug 25, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Aug 25, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Aug 26, All day

Wed, Aug 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Aug 26, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Aug 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Aug 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Aug 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Aug 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 28, 11:00am - 9:00pm

Fri, Aug 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Aug 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Aug 31, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Aug 31, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Sep 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Sep 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Sep 01, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Sep 02, All day

Wed, Sep 02, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Sep 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Online

Fri, Sep 04, 12:00pm - 1:00pm