close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Early Years Engineers

Early Years Engineers

In-Branch Program

2022-11-23 10:30:00 2022-11-23 11:30:00 America/New_York Early Years Engineers Turner Park Branch - Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Wednesday, November 23
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2022-11-23 10:30:00 2022-11-23 11:30:00 America/New_York Early Years Engineers Engineering play for toddlers and preschoolers Turner Park Branch - Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Turner Park Branch

Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Engineering play for toddlers and preschoolers

Discover, design and build with us through stories and activities. Ages 2-5 with adult caregiver participation. In partnership with McMaster Engineering.

AGE GROUP: | 0-4 Years |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytime | Reading & Learning |

TAGS: | STREAM | Storytime | Preschool | Play | Learning | HPL kids |

Turner Park Branch

Phone: 905-546-3200
Branch manager
Shelagh Griffin

Hours
Mon, Nov 28 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

About the library

Opened in 2009, Turner Park Branch shares a stunning multi-use facility with the YMCA. The single-floor Branch offers materials and programming for children, youths, adults and seniors.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Thu, Dec 01, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Dec 01, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Sat, Dec 03, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Mon, Dec 05, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Tue, Dec 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Tue, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Wed, Dec 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Thu, Dec 08, 10:00am - 11:30am
Turner Park - Computer Lab

Thu, Dec 08, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Dec 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Sat, Dec 10, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Mon, Dec 12, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Tue, Dec 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Tue, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Wed, Dec 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Thu, Dec 15, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Dec 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Sat, Dec 17, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Mon, Dec 19, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Tue, Dec 20, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Tue, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Wed, Dec 21, 10:00am - 10:30am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Thu, Dec 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Thu, Dec 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Dec 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Dec 29, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Turner Park - Adult Program Room

Thu, Dec 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Turner Park - Children's Program Room

Fri, Dec 30, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Turner Park - Children's Program Room