Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Author Event Online - Hamilton Reads 2022

Author Event Online - Hamilton Reads 2022

In Conversation with Norma Dunning

2022-11-26 14:00:00 2022-11-26 15:00:00 America/New_York Author Event Online - Hamilton Reads 2022 Virtual Branch -

Saturday, November 26
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2022-11-26 14:00:00 2022-11-26 15:00:00 America/New_York Author Event Online - Hamilton Reads 2022 Speak with the author of the Hamilton Reads 2022 selection, Tainna: The Unseen Ones. Virtual Branch -

Speak with the author of the Hamilton Reads 2022 selection, Tainna: The Unseen Ones.

Join in a conversation with author Norma Dunning, who discusses the Hamilton Reads 2022 title Tainna: The Unseen Ones.

A 45-minute conversation will be followed by a 15-minute question and answer period. Drawing on both lived experience and cultural memory, Norma Dunning brings together six powerful new short stories centred on modern-day Inuk characters.

Norma Dunning is a writer, scholar, researcher, professor and grandmother. Her previous short story collection, Annie Muktuk and Other Stories (University of Alberta Press, 2017) received the Danuta Gleed Literary Award, the Howard O’Hagan Award for short stories and the Bronze Foreword INDIES award for short stories. She lives in Edmonton, AB.

You can also call in to listen to this event. +1 289-768-6305   Canada, Hamilton (Toll). Conference ID: 333 870 141#

Virtual Branch

askhpl@hpl.ca
Phone: 289-779-7588

Hours
Mon, May 27 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Tue, May 28 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Wed, May 29 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Thu, May 30 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Fri, May 31 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sat, Jun 01 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sun, Jun 02 12:00AM to 11:45PM

About the library

Hamilton Public Library’s Virtual Branch offers Members the Freedom to Discover online through extensive digital collections, resources and services and in branch at HPL’s 23 locations and Bookmobile. Get a library card. Use the HPL App. Watch concerts, programs and events anytime on YouTube. Follow us on Twitter and Instagram @hamiltonlibrary. Like us on Facebook at HamiltonPublicLibrary.

Upcoming events

Thu, May 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Online
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jun 03, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jun 05, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Mon, Jun 10, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jun 12, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Mon, Jun 17, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jun 19, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jun 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Online

Wed, Jun 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Online

Mon, Jun 24, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online

Wed, Jun 26, 9:30am - 10:30am
Online